Lasagna

Mccoy Lasagne and Antipasto Casseroles

I just added this lasagna casserole to my shop the other day.  Its a set along with a smaller antipasto dish.  They were made by the McCoy Pottery company in the late 70s.  Needless to say, I really want to eat some lasagna now.  I’m thinking about stopping at the grocery store on my way home from work.  I found this recipe that I want to try.

Chicken, Mushroom, and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna

Picture of Chicken, Mushroom and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/chicken-mushroom-and-spinach-alfredo-lasagna-recipe/index.html

If the thunderstorm of the century doesn’t come, (hoping it doesn’t) I will make my lasagna tonight an tell you all about it.  If it does, I will probably be having beans and rice which is pretty good too.

Update:

Storm is just starting now at 9:30 PM so I had plenty of time to make dinner.  This recipe is so delicious.  Kind of time consuming but worthwhile.  Next time I think I will substitute ground turkey for the chicken and throw some feta cheese or goat cheese in between the layers.  Give it a little bit of a greek feel.

Its bad for you but Buy It

This entry was posted in Items in my Store and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

